Two Incumbents Win In Emmitsburg Election

Photo courtesy of Town of Emmitsburg Facebook page.

O’Donnell and Sweeney re-elected to the Emmitsburg Board of Commissioners.

Emmitsburg, Md. (DG) – Two incumbents will be keeping their seats on the Emmitsburg Board of Commissioners after Tuesday’s election.

Tim O’Donnell and Clifford Sweeney retained their positions after 269 voters cast ballots.

There were four candidates vying for two seats on the commission.

O’Donnell received 182 votes, Sweeney 174, Liz Buckman 98, and Rosario Benvengi received 63.