Frederick County Delegate Pippy Elected House Minority Whip

He was chosen by the House Republican Caucus.

Delegates Jesse Pippy (L) and Jason Buckel (R)

Annapolis, Md (KM) The House Republican Caucus in the Maryland General Assembly has picked its leadership team. Delegate Jason Buckel of Allegany County was chosen as Minority Leader, and Delegate Jesse Pippy of Frederick County was voted in as Minority Whip.

“I am honored to have this responsibility bestowed upon me by my Republican colleagues,” Pippy says in a statement. “Our members have such a wide variety of backgrounds and talents, and I look forward to working on their behalf.”

Pippy also serves as the Chairman of the Frederick County Legislative Delegation.

The 2023 Maryland General Assembly session begins on Wednesday, January 11th at 12-noon.

By Kevin McManus