Brannen Wins Walkersville Special Election

Finishes first with 147 votes

Walkersville, MD – (MO) Betsey Whitmore Brannen was victorious in her race for Walkersville Town Commission during a special election held on Tuesday night.

Brannen won with 147 votes followed by David Toohey who had 87 votes while Bob Yoder brought in 60 votes and Chris Ragen finished with 35 votes.

She will fill the seat held by Michael Baily who submitted his resignation during a town meeting in December.

Baily made the announcement to the Walkersville Town Commission after taking a job offer which required him to move to North Carolina.

Brannen will finish Baily’s term which concludes on September 13th 20-24.

By Max Odell