Emmitsburg Residents Elect Commissioners

Two incumbents elected for another term in office

Emmitsburg, Md (DG) – Emmitsburg residents cast their ballots Tuesday for two commissioner seats on the town council.

The candidates included incumbents Glenn Blanchard, Liz Buckman, TJ Burns, and Frank Davis.

Voters chose Frank Davis with 278 votes, and TJ Burns with 170 votes. A total of 371 ballots were cast.

Davis and Burns will be sworn into office at an upcoming council meeting. Commissioners serve three-year terms.